C & C Yachts

C&C Yachts - the classics of sailing yacht building

The C&C Yachts shipyard was founded in 1969 by sailor George Cuthbertson and designer George Cassian. Later the company got more shareholders, the yacht production was also joined by the famous Canadian yachtsman Perry Connolly. The American shipyard began to develop new production technology of sailing ships. The ships were designed with the cork hull covered with fiberglass.

Such vessels had less weight and greater hull rigidity. They withstood severe challenges and could successfully perform at various competitions. The C&C Yachts boats took part in the World Cups and received first awards. Later the models of other boats were also released.

The company began to produce not only the sports sailboats, but also motor single-hulled sloops with the false trim. The vessels gained popularity among the customers. These boats are more likely to be pleasure boats, but some models can be used for the competitions.

Today, the company is bought by US Watercraft and continues to produce the boats. The shipyard is manufacturing both sailing and motor models of ships. However, the old boats of this brand continues to navigate through the waves. Some owners have already managed to sell the ships, and now they are available at the brokers and dealers.

The sailboats of C&C Yachts is a true classics, because they entered into the history of yacht building. Such boats set world standards. Modern yacht builders who has just started to develop, are guided by the boats produced in the second half of the last century using them as a kind of benchmark. The sailboats are of high quality and excellent design.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

C & C Yachts Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 11 yachts for sale
  • image description
  • image description
image description

C & C Yachts

C&C Yachts – классика парусного яхтостроения

Верфь C&C Yachts была основана в 1969 году моряком Джорджем Кутбертсоном и конструктором Джорджем Кассианом. Позже в компании стало больше акционеров, к производству яхт подключился также известных канадский яхтсмен Перри Коннолли. Американская верфь начала развивать новые технологии производства парусников. Были разработаны суда с пробковым корпусом, покрытым стекловолокном.

Такие суда отличались меньшим весом и большей жесткостью корпуса. Они выдерживали серьезные испытания и могли успешно выступать на различных соревнованиях. Лодки C&C Yachts участвовали в Кубках и получали первые места. Позже были созданы и другие модели лодок.

Компания начала выпускать не только спортивные парусники, но и моторные однокорпусные шлюпы с фальш-парусом. Суда получили популярность среди покупателей. такие лодки относятся скорее к прогулочными, однако некоторые модели могут использоваться и для соревнований.

Сегодня компания выкуплена US Watercraft и продолжает выпуск лодок. Верфь производит как парусные, так и моторные модели судов. Однако старые лодки этой марки продолжают странствие по волнам. Некоторые владельцы уже успели продать суда, и сейчас они доступны у брокеров и дилеров.

Парусники компании C&C Yachts – подлинная классика, ведь они вошли в историю яхтостроения. Такие лодки задают мировые стандарты. Современные яхтостроители, которые только начинают развиваться, ориентируются на созданные во второй половине прошлого века лодки, как на некий эталон. Парусники отличаются высоким качеством и превосходным дизайном.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти C & C Yachts

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 6 яхт на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description