CAPE DORY

CAPE DORY - the legend of the coast

CAPE DORY is an American shipyard that built the boats, sailboats and pleasure trawlers during the period from 1963 to 1996. In addition to the custom boats, the company also built several commercial vessels. Andrew Vavolotis opened the first company in Bridgewater, and then moved it to Taunton.

The first vessel of the company was a small sailing boat made of fiberglass. When the shipyard moved to Taunton it already began to produce thousands of ships. At first there were simple sailing ships that were in solid demand, and then there were cruising yachts. Then the powerboats and minesweepers were added to this list. The developers made the CAPE DORY yachts more maneuverable due to the simple lines of the hull.

When the company was closed, part of the hulls and boat designs was bought by Robinhood Marine. Older vessels that were in use by the owners eventually began to be offered for sale by the dealers. These boats can be found on sale. They are still reliable and functional. Each of them has different type of design.

A distinctive feature of the custom boats of this manufacturer is handling quality and excellent cruising speed. In addition, the hulls of these vessels can withstand the most severe challenges. They do not lose their reliability and are unaffected by sea water.

Read more...

CAPE DORY yacht models for sale

Advanced search
Full catalog

CAPE DORY Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 4 yachts for sale
image description

CAPE DORY

CAPE DORY – легенда побережья

CAPE DORY – американская верфь, которая строила катера, парусники и прогулочные траулеры в период с 1963 по 1996 годы. Помимо пользовательских лодок, компания также построила несколько коммерческих судов. Andrew Vavolotis открыл компанию сначала в Бриджуотере, а потом перенес ее в Тонтон.

Первым судном этой компании стала небольшая парусная лодка из стекловолокна. После того, как верфь переехала в Тонтон, на ней уже стали выпускаться тысячи судов. Сначала это были простые парусные суда, которые пользовались солидным спросом, а затем – крейсерские яхты. Потом к этому списку были добавлены моторные катера и тральщики. Разработчики сделали яхты CAPE DORY более маневренными за счет простых линий корпуса.

После того, как компания закрылась, часть корпусов и конструкций лодок была выкуплена Robinhood Marine. Старые суда, которые были в пользовании у владельцев, со временем стали поступать на продажу к дилерам. Такие лодки можно найти в продаже. Они все еще надежны и функциональны. Каждая из них отличается своеобразным дизайном.

Отличительной особенностью пользовательских лодок производителя остается управляемость и отличная крейсерская скорость. Кроме того, корпуса этих судов выдерживают самые серьезные испытания. Они не теряют своей надежности и не подвержены влиянию морской воды.

Читать далее...

Модели яхт CAPE DORY для продажи

Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти CAPE DORY

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 3 яхты на продажу
  • image description
image description