CHRIS CRAFT

CHRIS CRAFT - the largest manufacturer of pleasure motor boats

CHRIS CRAFT is one of the oldest US shipyards which history began in 1874 in Michigan. It was there, in Algonake, when the future founder of the shipbuilding giant, Christopher Columbus Smith produced his first ship. At that time he was only 13 years old. His first boats got the name "Scythians".

In 1881, Christopher was supported by his brother, Hank Smith, who organized the production of small speedboats. Only in 1910 the company was officially registered. Smith Ryan Boat Company was subsequently renamed into CHRIS CRAFT.

Already in 1927, the small factory became a global leader in the field of pleasure boats with a motor. At that time the mahogany was used for the hulls. 13 years later they began to produce the ships for the US Navy and the army, and by mid-century, the range was increased up to 139 models.

The company began to use fiberglass in 1955, and by 1961 they completely abandoned the wood. Later CHRIS CRAFT produced the racing catamarans, sports boats, yachts with the length of 60 feet and more.

Despite the fact that the company is specialized in the pleasure motor boats, its model range is suitable for almost every person: it includes the large yachts, catamarans, and speed boats.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

CHRIS CRAFT Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 37 yachts for sale
  • image description
image description

CHRIS CRAFT

CHRIS CRAFT – крупнейший производитель прогулочных моторных лодок

CHRIS CRAFT – одна из старейших американских верфей, чья история стартовала в 1874 году в Мичигане. Именно там, в Алгонаке, основатель будущего судостроительного гиганта, Кристофер Коламбус Смит, создал свое первое судно. В то время ему было всего 13 лет. Его первые лодки получили названии «скифов».

В 1881 году на помощь Кристоферу приходит его брат, Хэнк Смит, благодаря которому было организовано производство небольших малолитражных катеров. Лишь в 1910 году компанию зарегистрировали официально. Smith Ryan boat Company впоследствии была переименована на CHRIS CRAFT.

Уже в 1927 году небольшой завод стал мировым лидером в сфере прогулочных лодок с мотором. В то время для корпусов использовали красное дерево. Через 13 лет здесь начали изготавливать суда для американских ВМС и армии, а к середине века ассортимент увеличился до 139 моделей.

К стеклопластику компания пришла в 1955 году, а к 1961 здесь полностью отказались от дерева. Позднее в CHRIS CRAFT создавали гоночные катамараны, спортивные лодки, яхты в длину от 60 футов.

Несмотря на то, что компания специализируется на прогулочных моторных катерах, ее модельный ряд подойдет почти для всех: есть здесь и большие яхты, и катамараны, и скоростные лодки.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти CHRIS CRAFT

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 33 яхты на продажу
  • image description
image description