Clelands, England

Clelands, England - an example of the British shipbuilding

Clelands, England is a British shipbuilding company. Until recently, it was the largest in the country. The history of Clelands Shipbuilding Company can count more than a hundred years. During this time the shipyard launched the hundreds of vessels of different types.

The company was founded in 1866 by William Cleland in Wallsend. The shipyard has quickly become a key player in the British shipbuilding market. In the 30s of the twentieth century it underwent the financial difficulties. After the reorganization, the name was changed to Clelands (Successors) Ltd. In 1967, it was bought by Swan Hunter, and 10 years later the company was nationalized. Unfortunately, it did not help, and by 1984 Clelands ceased to exist.

Whatever it was, but Clelands legacy is still alive. In the past, they made the vessels of increased seaworthiness and comfort. Many of them remain afloat today, even after the reconstruction and repair. One of the latest yachts of Clelands - BLEU DE NIMES - impresses with its size and power. The ship's length is more than 180 feet and a cruising speed is 12 knots.

Clelands, England is the really large yachts that can overcome any distance. Even after the closure of the shipyard you can meet these boats at sea. Many of them are re-equipped, thereby increasing the speed and maneuverability.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

Clelands, England Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 1 yacht for sale
image description

Clelands, England

Clelands, England – образец британского судостроения

Clelands, England – британская судостроительная компания. До недавнего времени она была крупнейшей в стране. История Clelands Shipbuilding Company насчитает более ста лет. За время работы с верфи сошли сотни судов разных типов.

Компания была основана в 1866 году Уильямом Клилендом (Cleland) в Уолсенде. Верфь быстро стала одним из ключевых игроков на британском рынке судостроения. В 30-е годы двадцатого века она претерпевала финансовые трудности. После реорганизации ее название сменилось на Clelands (Successors) Ltd. В 1967 году ее выкупил Swan Hunter, а через 10 лет компанию национализировали. К сожалению, это не помогло, и к 1984 году Clelands прекратила свое существование.

Как бы то ни было, но наследие Clelands осталось. В прошлом здесь создавали суда повышенной мореходности и удобства. Многие из них остались на плаву по сей день, пусть и после реконструкции и ремонта. Одна из последних яхт Clelands - BLEU DE NIMES – поражает своими размерами и мощью. Длина судна составляет больше 180 футов, а крейсерская скорость – 12 узлов.

Clelands, England – действительно большие яхты, которые могут преодолеть любые расстояния. Даже после закрытия верфи в море можно встретить эти лодки. Многие из них переоборудуют, благодаря чему увеличивается скорость и маневренность.

Читать далее...

Модели яхт Clelands, England для продажи

Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти Clelands, England

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 2 яхты на продажу
image description