DAMEN

DAMEN - the family giant

DAMEN is an international shipbuilding company which history began from the family shipyard. Two Damen brothers started construction of the first boats in a garage in 1922. 5 years later, they founded the shipyard that was named Damen Brothers. Under this name, the Dutch company has been existed for 40 years.

In 1969, the company was resold, and had a small reconstruction. They started to use the new standards, known today as Damen Standard. The shipyard developed a modular design to build the boats and yachts. In the 70s the shipyard was expanded and received a new site for building the ships in Gorinchem, Netherlands.

After the reorganization the company was renamed into Kommer Damen. The shipyard began to produce not only the vessels, but also accessories. Due to its strategic location in Gorinchem the organization was able to make a number of important international transactions and expand its sphere of influence.

Today Damen Shipyards produces 180 ships per year. The company also produces the hull for the boats and additional accessories. The shipyard employs 9,000 people. They build the batch and custom-made boats and speedboats, but also maintain the vessels, produces the components, performs the repairs and other works. This is a full cycle shipyard - or rather, a group of companies, because the shipyard is only the part of huge Damen Shipyards.

The company continues to adhere to the standards that were developed in the 70s. This provides the organization with success, recognition and a lot of new customers. Old customers continue to enjoy the services of the shipyard.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

DAMEN Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 4 yachts for sale
  • image description
  • image description
image description

DAMEN

DAMEN – семейный гигант

DAMEN – международная судостроительная компания, история которой начиналась с семейной верфи. Два брата Damen начали строительство первых лодок в гараже еще в 1922 году. Через 5 лет они основали верфь, которая стала называться Damen Brothers. Под этим именем голландская компания просуществовала 40 лет.

В 1969 году компания была перепродана и пережила небольшую реконструкцию. Появились новые стандарты, сегодня известные, как Damen Standard. На верфи разработали модульную конструкцию для создания лодок и катеров. В 70-е верфь расширилась и получила новую площадку для строительства судов в Горинхеме, Нидерланды.

Компания получила название Kommer Damen после реорганизации. На верфи стали производить не только суда, но и комплектующие. Благодаря стратегическому расположению верфи в Горинхеме организация смогла заключить немало важных международных сделок и расширить сферу своего влияния.

Damen Shipyards сегодня производит по 180 судов в год. В компании выпускают также корпуса для лодок и дополнительное оборудование. На верфи работает 9000 человек. Здесь не только строят катера и лодки серийно и под заказ, но и обслуживают суда, выпускают комплектующие, осуществляют ремонт и другие виды работ. Это верфь полного цикла, а точнее - целая группа компаний, ведь верфь - лишь часть огромной Damen Shipyards.

В компании продолжают придерживаться тех стандартов, которые были разработаны еще в 70-е годы. Это приносит организации успех, признание и много новых клиентов. Старые клиенты продолжают пользоваться услугами верфи.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти DAMEN

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 4 яхты на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description