DOVER

DOVER - the Canadian reliability

DOVER is a brand known for several cruise yachts that have large dimensions, good speed, and unusual design. The brand is owned by Dovercraft Marine (Canada, Ontario).

Dovercraft Marine specializes in building of the custom-made yachts, storage and sale of the boats. The company was founded by John VanHalteren in 1977. Working in the field of maintenance of the water wells in the 60-70-ies, he got his first experience in the operation of yachts and boats. Subsequently, he moved to the yachtbuilding business. Today the company is run by the founder's son, John VanHalteren Jr. Under his guidance the shipyard expanded the range of services, and since 2001 the company has the brokerage.

The founder of the company has brought new ideas to the world of yachting, and implemented them in his own company. This was reflected, for example, in the production technologies of steel hulls for the small boats.

Not so many yachts have been produced under the DOVER brand, but this did not prevent the company to become well known in its field. This is one of the few Canadian companies specializing in the steel cruise ships. They are appreciated not only by private customers: the popularity of these boats is also increasing among the travel agencies. The DOVER uachts are comfortable, reliable, safe.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

DOVER Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 1 yacht for sale
image description

DOVER

DOVER – канадская надежность

DOVER – марка, известная благодаря нескольким круизным яхтам, отличающимся большими размерами, хорошей скоростью и нестандартным дизайном. Бренд принадлежит компании Dovercraft Marine (Канада, Онтарио).

Dovercraft Marine специализируется на строительстве яхт под заказ, хранении и продаже лодок. Компанию основал Джон VanHalteren в 1977 году. Работая в сфере обслуживания водозаборных скважин в 60-70-е годы, он получил первый опыт в эксплуатации яхт и лодок. Впоследствии он перешел в яхтостроительный бизнес. Сегодня компанией руководит сын основателя, Джон VanHalteren Младший. С ним верфь расширила спектр услуг, и с 2001 года в компании появился брокераж.

Основатель компании привнес в мир яхтинга новые идеи и реализовал их в собственной фирме. Это отразилось, к примеру, в технологиях производства стальных корпусов небольших лодок.

Под маркой DOVER выпущено не так много яхт, но это ничуть не помешало компании стать известной в своей сфере. Это одно из немногих канадских предприятий, специализирующихся на стальных круизных судах. Их ценят не только частные покупатели: большую популярность эти лодки имеют и среди туристических компаний. Яхты DOVER удобны, надежны, безопасны.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти DOVER

от до
от до
от до
Найдена 1 яхта на продажу
image description