GEMINI CATAMARANS

GEMINI CATAMARANS - the American dream of speed

GEMINI CATAMARANS is an American shipyard that has been successfully operating since 1981. The company produces the catamarans and trimarans and other vessels. The shipyard was founded by Tony Smith and his wife Sue. Later, the company was controlled by their daughter. It is a family company that keeps with the strict traditions.

The founder of the company was formerly engaged in the design of the boats in the UK, where he was born. It was there where he began his first experiments on the production of the compact catamarans. The cruising boats made by GEMINI CATAMARANS are built in the traditional American style, but they do have the characteristic features.

The company produces three main models of ships: the sailing catamarans Gemini "Freestyle" 37, GEMINI LEGACY 35 and Gemini 105Mc Design Touch. Gemini 105Mc Design Touch is the largest cruise catamaran, it is the flagship of the shipyard. Such a ship can even be called a yacht. It is characterized by the high motor power, reliability and thoughtful design, comfortable and respectable premises.

The manufacturer uses different materials for the construction of the vessels, including composites. Due to the composites they manage to make lightweight and reliable boats that are not afraid of moisture and time. They are resistant to destruction and retain their excellent appearance over the years.

All three models of ships were developed in 1981 and immediately put into production. The company's founder made the drawings of these boats in advance. He even had time to test them before the shipyard was registered.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

GEMINI CATAMARANS Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 3 yachts for sale
image description

GEMINI CATAMARANS

GEMINI CATAMARANS — американская мечта о скорости

GEMINI CATAMARANS — американская верфь, которая успешно функционирует с 1981 года. Компания выпускает катамараны и тримараны, а также другие виды судов. Верфь была основана Тони Смитом и его женой Сью. Позже компания перешла в управление из дочери. Это семейная фирма, где следуют строгим традициям.

Основатель компании ранее занимался проектированием лодок в Великобритании, откуда он родом. Именно там он начинал свои первые эксперименты по созданию компактных катамаранов. Крейсерские лодки от GEMINI CATAMARANS построены в традиционном американском стиле, но у них есть характерные черты.

Компания производит три основных модели судов: парусные катамараны Gemini "Freestyle" 37, GEMINI LEGACY 35 и Gemini 105Mc Design Touch. Gemini 105Mc Design Touch - большой круизный катамаран, это флагман верфи. Такое судно можно назвать даже яхтой. Он отличается высокой мощностью моторов, надежностью, продуманным дизайном, комфортными и респектабельными помещениями.

Производитель использует для строительства судов разные материалы, в том числе композиты. С помощью композитов удается изготовить легкие и надежные лодки, которые не боятся влаги и времени. Они устойчивы к разрушениям и с годами сохраняют свой превосходный внешний вид.

Все три модели судов были разработаны еще в 1981 году и сразу запущены в производство. Основатель компании создал чертежи этих лодок заранее. Он даже успел испытать их до того, как была зарегистрирована верфь.

Читать далее...

Модели яхт GEMINI CATAMARANS для продажи

Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти GEMINI CATAMARANS

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 6 яхт на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description