HERRESHOFF

HERRESHOFF - the brand that became a legend

HERRESHOFF is a yacht brand, known all over the world. Its founder was Nathaniel Greene Herreshoff, a mechanical engineer, designer, innovator and a naval architect from the USA.

Nathaniel was born in 1848 and died in 1938. His best yachts that have become the undisputed leaders of the America's Cup, were made in 1893-1920. In 1878 Herreshoff, an experienced sailor and designer, with his brother opened Herreshoff Manufacturing in Bristol. His work was continued by the sons Sidney and Lewis.

Herreshoff built the innovative sailboats - for his time, his technology and designs were a real breakthrough. They are still used. The length of his vessels ranged from 16 to 144 feet. It was Nathaniel who received a patent for the first American sailing catamaran and invented the modern winch.

Under the guidance of Herreshoff over 2000 yachts were built that are highly appreciated by the lovers of classic sailing ships. Some of them are represented in the family maritime museum established on the site of the first factory of Herreshoff Manufacturing.

The case of the famous American designer is continued by HERRESHOFF DESIGNS, INC. It is managed by the grandson of Nathaniel, Halsey Herreshoff and Adam Langerman. The company is developing the projects of modern yachts. Its offices are located at the site of the old factory in Bristol.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

HERRESHOFF Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 4 yachts for sale
image description

HERRESHOFF

HERRESHOFF – бренд, ставший легендой

HERRESHOFF – яхтенный бренд, известный во всем мире. Его основоположником стала Натаниэль Грин Херрешофф, инженер-механик, дизайнер-новатор и военно-морской архитектор из США.

Натаниэль родился в 1848 году и умер в 1938. Лучшие его яхты, ставшие бессменными лидерами Кубка Америки, были изготовлены в 1893-1920 годах. В 1878 году Херрешофф, опытный моряк и конструктор, вместе со своим братом открыл в Бристоле компанию Herreshoff Manufacturing. Его дело продолжили сыновья Сидни и Льюис.

Херрешофф строил инновационные парусники – для своего времени его технологии и конструкции были настоящим прорывом. Пользуются ими до сих пор. Длина его судов составляла от 16 до 144 футов. Именно Натаниэль получил патент на первый американский парусный катамаран и изобрел современную лебедку.

По руководством Херрешоффа было построено более 2000 яхт, которые ценятся любителями классических парусников. Некоторые из них представлены в семейном морском музее, созданном на месте первого завода Herreshoff Manufacturing.

Дело самого известного американского конструктора продолжают в компании HERRESHOFF DESIGNS, INC. Ей руководят внук Натаниэля, Хэлси Херрешофф, и Адам Лангерман. Компания разрабатывает проекты современных яхт. Ее офисы находятся на месте старого завода, в Бристоле.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти HERRESHOFF

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 2 яхты на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description