HINTERHOELLER

HINTERHOELLER - for the lovers of yachting

HINTERHOELLER is the company that became the culmination of the professional work of the famous designer and constructor George Hinterhoeller. This man was one of the founders of the Canadian yacht building.

Austrian by birth, born in 1928, George moved to Canada in 1952 and immediately set to work on the motor boats in Shepherd Boats. In his spare time he designed the sailboats. Later he collaborated with the plant Belleville, Bruckmann Manufacturing, designers Cuthbertson and Cassian. Together, the companies and designers have established a new shipyard - C&C Yachts. In 1976, George left the company and established his own company - Hinterhoeller Yachts.

Thousands of sailing ships were released under the HINTERHOELLER brand, among which there is a particularly well-known series of catamarans and yachts Nonsuch Shark.

Hinterhoeller Yachts has worked since 1977. The company was established in Ontario. The boats were producing on the area of 62 thousand square feet. In 1986, part of the production was moved to Halman Manufacturing Company. In 1994, the company was closed, and the brand has lost legal protection in 1998.

HINTERHOELLER is quite a successful brand. The boats made by Canadian designer, are popular among the sailing enthusiasts. These are the inexpensive, convenient, fast yachts.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

HINTERHOELLER Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 2 yachts for sale
image description

HINTERHOELLER

HINTERHOELLER – для ценителей яхтинга

HINTERHOELLER – компания, ставшая кульминацией профессиональной деятельности известного дизайнера и конструктора, Джорджа Hinterhoeller. Этот человек стал одним из основоположником канадского яхтостроения.

Австриец по происхождению, родившийся в 1928 году, Джордж переехал в Канаду в 1952 году и сразу же принялся за работу над моторными лодками в компании Shepherd Boats. В свободное время он проектировал парусники. Позже он работал с заводом Belleville, Bruckmann Manufacturing, дизайнерами Кассианом и Кутбертсоном. Объединившись, компании и дизайнеры создали новую верфь – C&C Yachts. В 1976 году Джордж покидает компанию и создает собственную – Hinterhoeller Yachts.

Под брендом HINTERHOELLER были выпущены тысячи парусников, среди которых известны особенно известны серия катамаранов Nonsuch и яхты Shark.

Hinterhoeller Yachts работала с 1977. Компания была открыта в Онтарио. На 62 тысяч квадратных футах изготавливали лодки. В 1986 часть производства перенесли в Halman Manufacturing Company. В 1994 году компания закрылась, а бренд потерял юридическую защиту в 1998 году.

HINTERHOELLER – довольно успешный бренд. Лодки, созданные канадским дизайнером, пользуются популярностью среди любителей парусного спорта. Это недорогие, удобные, быстрые яхты.

Читать далее...
Ничего не найдено
  • image description
  • image description
image description