ISLAND PACKET YACHTS

ISLAND PACKET YACHTS - the classic sailing sloops

ISLAND PACKET YACHTS is building the ships in Largo, USA. The shipyard was founded in the 70s of the last century by Bob Johnson - a naval architect, who before the establishment of his own shipyard had worked at Irwin Yachts and Endeavor. With extensive experience in the field of shipbuilding and the desire to build a better boat, he founded his own company.

In the 70s in the world of yacht building everybody tested new materials, and the engineers sought to make the new yacht designs. Johnson was no exception. He also wanted to build a fast sailing sloop, avoiding the extremes. Some shipyards produced vessels with a very long keel that provided the sailing ships with stability. Other companies made a U-shaped hulls of the yachts.

Johnson found a way out by producing a sailing sloop with classic features and at the same time avoiding excess. Today the boats of ISLAND PACKET YACHTS still correspond to the classical standards and retain their perfect shape. The sailboats have a flybridge, many models have no hardtop. The masts are made of robust material - carbon fiber.

The sailing vessels at the shipyard are made of modern materials. In the 70s the companyХs founder gave preference to fiberglass. This material is still used for construction of the boats. Due to fiberglass the yachts that had served for more than a decade, looks like new ones. The brokers can offer both the old sailboats of this shipyard, and the new ones, recently launched in Largo.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

ISLAND PACKET YACHTS Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 11 yachts for sale
image description

ISLAND PACKET YACHTS

ISLAND PACKET YACHTS — классические парусные шлюпы

ISLAND PACKET YACHTS строит суда в Ларго, США. Верфь была создана в 70-е годы прошлого века Бобом Джонсоном – морским архитектором, который до создания собственной верфи успел поработать на Irwin Yachts и Endeavor. Располагая огромным опытом в сфере судостроения и стремлением построить лучшее судно, он основал свою компанию.

В 70-е в мире яхтостроения испытывали новые материалы, а инженеры стремились произвести новые конструкции яхт. Джонсон не стал исключением. Он тоже хотел построить быстрый парусный шлюп, избежав при этом крайностей. Некоторые верфи выпускали суда с очень длинным килем, который обеспечивал парусникам устойчивость. Другие компании делали форму корпуса яхт U-образной.

Джонсон нашел выход из положения, создав парусный шлюп с классическими чертами и при этом не допуская излишеств. Сегодня суда ISLAND PACKET YACHTS по-прежнему соответствуют классическим стандартам и сохраняют свою идеальную форму. Парусные яхты имеют флайбридж, многие модели лишены жесткой крыши. Мачты строят из надежного материала - углеродистого волокна.

Парусные суда на верфи строят из современных материалов. В 70-е основатель компании отдал предпочтение стекловолокну. Этот материал по-прежнему используют для создания лодок. Благодаря стекловолокну яхты, прослужившие не один десяток лет, выглядят, как новые. У брокеров можно найти как старые парусники этой верфи, так и новые, недавно спущенные на воду в американском Ларго.

Читать далее...

Модели яхт ISLAND PACKET YACHTS для продажи

Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти ISLAND PACKET YACHTS

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 11 яхт на продажу
image description