J BOATS

J BOATS - an American discoverer

The J BOATS shipyard is located in Newport, Rhode Island, USA. The history of the American company began in 1977 when two brothers Rod and Bob Johnston decided to build a boat in their garage. Later, the shipyard received its own production site and the harbor. The family shipyard has done a lot. They began to build the sailboats designed for the experienced sailors, but not only for the regattas for the first time.

The fast sailing ships of the company could also be used for seaside holidays with family or friends. The shipyard began to produce the boats of racer/cruiser category. These sailboats have light weight, convenience, and excellent high-speed performance. Other organizations have sought to build the large boats. J BOATS has its own niche - the racing sailboats for the fans of quick sailing in the waves.

From the very beginning the boats under this brand have been made of fiberglass and wood. Fiberglass provides excellent protection for the wood that ensures durability of the vessels. In fact, the history of the shipyard began 2 years prior to the official opening of the company, when Rod Johnston responded to a newspaper advertisement, where some sailor was looking for someone to build him a lightweight sailboat. Rod made such a boat of wood, fiberglass, and harness equipment. He realized that he had done something special and decided to continue. This was a prerequisite for the opening of his own company.

Today, the connoisseurs of the fast sailing ships can order at the shipyard the construction of a small ship of the racer/cruiser category.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

J BOATS Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 7 yachts for sale
  • image description
image description

J BOATS

J BOATS — американский первооткрыватель

Верфь J BOATS находится в Ньюпорте, Род-Айлент, США. История этой американской компании началась в 1977 году, когда два брата Род и Боб Джонстоны решили строить яхты в своем гараже. Позже у верфи появилась собственная производственная площадка и гавань. Семейная верфь сделала многое. Здесь впервые стали строить парусные суда, ориентированные на опытных моряков, но при этом предназначенные не только для регат.

Быстрые парусники компании можно было использовать также для отдыха на море с семьей или друзьями. На верфи стали создавать лодки категории racer/cruiser (гонщик/крейсер). Такие парусники отличаются небольшим весом, удобством и отличными скоростными показателями. Другие организации стремились строить большие лодки. У J BOATS была своя ниша – спортивные парусники для любителей быстро рассекать волны.

Лодки этой марки с самого начала создавали из стекловолокна и древесины. Стекловолокно отлично защищает дерево, что обеспечивает судам долговечность. На самом деле история верфи началась за 2 года до официального открытия компании, когда Род Джонстон откликнулся на объявление в газете, где какой-то моряк искал, кто построит ему легкий парусник. Род построил такую лодку, используя дерево, стекловолокно, а также такелажное оборудование. Он понял, что сделал нечто особенное, и решил продолжать. Это и стало предпосылкой к открытию собственной компании.

Сегодня ценители быстрых парусников могут заказать на верфи строительство небольшого судна категории гонщик/крейсер.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти J BOATS

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 8 яхт на продажу
image description