Lurssen

Lurssen – the great yachts of the world

Fridrich Lurssen, the German manufacturer, founded his boatyard in the distant 1875. Since then, it has been in his family for 4 generations now. His yard witnessed the beginning of the internal combustion era, that’s how old this company is. It’s founder was once supported by such automobile pioneer constructors as Wilhelm Maybach and Gottlieb Daimler.

It is hard to imagine, but during the company’s long history, it has built more than 13 000 vessels!

In 1886, Lurssen started building motor boats. At that time no one even dreamt of it. And in 1890, he began making the sport versions of them. In 1912 one of the Lurssen sport cruisers wins the Monaco race. The demand growth for Lurssen boats was so quick, that by 1924 the company started building its first yachts.

It comes as no surprise, that purely German precision, consistency and accuracy made Lurssen so famous around the world.

Did you know who built the 139m personal yacht for Saudi Arabia’s royal family? That’s right, Lurssen. It is one of the largest and tallest mega yachts in the world, which was built in 1999. At first it was named it Mipos, now it is called Al Salamah.

Just nine years after that another Arabian sheikh gets an enormous mega size 155m yard from Lurssen: Al Said – the genuine masterpiece of shipbuilding!

A Lurssen yacht is even known in Russia. Roman Abramovich purchased a 115 m Pelorus yacht in 2003, making it the largest yachts in Russia. Almost at the same time he bought the fourth world largest yacht called Octopus that is 126m long (presently belongs to Paul Allen). It is worth mentioning, that never before Lurssen has attempted making two yachts of such magnitude simultaneously. The job was done wonderfully!

A certain “novelty” item can be considered a military style yacht built in 2002. It is a 70-meter yacht called Skat, with sharp, even aggressive outline, looking more like a navy battle-cruiser. Interior and exterior of the yacht were designed by the real navy shipbuilding specialists using the same technologies.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

Lurssen Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 2 yachts for sale
  • image description
  • image description
image description

Lurssen

Lurssen - великие яхты мира!

Немецкий производитель Фридрих Люрссен основал свою лодочную верфь в далеком 1875 г., и с тех пор она принадлежит его семье вот уже в 4-м поколении. Эта верфь помнит начало эры двигателей внутреннего сгорания и ее основателей - Люрссена когда-то поддержали два пионера мирового автостроения, Вильгельм Майбах и Готлиб Даймлер.

Сложно себе вообразить, но за все эти годы компания Lurssen спустила на воду более 13 тысяч судов!

С 1886 года, когда об этом еще никто особенно не помышлял, компания стала выпускать моторные катера, с 1890 - их спортивные модели. В 1912 г. один из спортивных катеров Lurssen выигрывает гонку в Монако. Рост спроса на продукцию приводит к тому, что с 1924 г. компания начала строить яхты.

Неудивительно, что чисто немецкая точность и последовательность и аккуратность привели к тому, что яхты Lurssen известны всему миру.

Знаете, кто построил 139-метровую личную яхту королевской семьи Саудовской Аравии? Lurssen. Это одна из самых длинных и высоких мега-яхт в мире, она была построена в 1999, сначала называлась Mipos, сейчас - Al Salamah.

Спустя всего девять лет еще один арабский шейх - Султан Омана получает от Lurssen мега-яхту огромной длины в 155 метров! Al Said - настоящий шедевр кораблестроения!

Даже россияне знают яхту от Lurssen. Роман Абрамович приобрел самую большую из российских яхт 115-метровую Pelorus в 2003 г., почти одновременно с 4-й по длине в мире 126-метровой Octopus (владелец Пол Ален). Надо сказать, что до этого производитель не брался за одновременное создание двух яхт такого размера, но блестяще справился с задачей!

Новинкой компании, появившейся в 2002 году, можно считать яхту-"милитари". Это 70-метровая яхта Skat с резкими, даже агрессивными очертаниями, более похожая на военный крейсер. Интерьер внутри и снаружи, архитектура яхты создавались настоящими военно-морскими специалистами с использованием соответствующих технологий.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти Lurssen

от до
от до
от до
Найдена 1 яхта на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description