Mainship

American Trawlers – the all-time classic

If you were looking for the roots of Mainship creation, you would need to draw your attention to the year 1830. It was when a scrupulous German immigrant to New York, Henry Lars, set up a delivery of European ships to the United States. Only 100 years after that, his grandson has organized his own shipbuilding business. In his turn, his great grandson, already a fool-bloodied American and a namesake, Henry Lars with his sons created Luhrs Marine Group Inc. In short time, the corporation became the yacht-manufacturing leader of North America. Presently, the group is responsible for such famous yacht brands as Silverton, Hunter and Luhrs, not counting Mainship itself.

The brand was founded in 1977. From the start, Lars brothers made their goal to win the market of the commonplace classic trawlers. After the fuel crisis in 1973-1974 those efficient boats were at great demand. Small size vessels, looking more like fishing trawlers were greatly adapted to family yacht recreation.

There were times when the company’s management sidestepped from the American traditions of shipbuilding. But these short “European” periods weren’t so successful. By the end of the 90’s the company has finally returned to manufacturing trawlers. Modest, fuel-efficient models blend moderation and functionality – comfortable, without the excesses of luxury. Five boats from the Mainship 35.5 to 47.9 ft. model line have kept its appeal for almost 40 years now.

Read more...
Advanced yacht search
Comprehensive catalog

Mainship Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 24 yachts for sale
  • image description
  • image description
image description

Mainship

Американские траулеры - классика вне времени

Если смотреть в корень создания бренда Mainship, то необходимо обратить внимание еще на 1830 год. Тогда скрупулёзный немец Генри Ларс – эмигрант в Нью-Йорке, наладил поставку судов из Европы в Америку. И только через сто лет его правнук организовал собственное судостроительное дело. Уже коренной американец правнук и тезка прадеда Генри Ларс со своими сыновьями создал корпорацию Luhrs Marine Group. За короткое время корпорация стала лидером по производству яхт в Северной Америке. Сегодня с верфей корпорации сходят известные на весь мир не только яхты Mainship, но и Silverton, Hunter и Luhrs.

Фирма была основана в 1977 году. И сразу братья Ларс поставили перед собой задачу – завоевать рынок привычных, классических траулеров. После топливного кризиса 1973-1974 годов эти экономичные лодки пользовались небывалым спросом. Маломерные суда, внешне больше похожие на рыболовецкие траулеры, были отлично приспособлены для семейных путешествий и отдыха.

Периодически руководство компании все же уходило от американских традиций яхтостроительства. Но эти короткие «европейские периоды» не были самыми успешными. И в конце 90-х годов фирма окончательно вернулась к производству траулеров. Скромные, экономные модели сочетают в себе сдержанность и функциональность – все, что необходимо для достаточного комфорта, но не роскоши. 5 лодок модельного ряда Mainship от 35, 5 до 47,9 футов не теряют своей актуальность вот уже на протяжении почти 40 лет.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти Mainship

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 22 яхты на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description