MORGAN

MORGAN - the boat made by Charlie Morgan

MORGAN is a company founded by the American sailing racer and architect. The owner of the company built his first yacht Brisote being 17 years old. In 1962 he established Morgan Yacht Corporation - a shipbuilding organization. The first models of yachts built here were Tiger Cub (a smaller version of Paper Tiger) and Morgan 34.

Morgan 34 is a fiberglass sailing sloop. This is a classic model of a sailing vessel, later the shipyard will build a lot of such boats. One of the most popular yachts became Morgan Out Island 41. This ship brought the company a lot of money. As a result the shipyard was able to develop other vessels.

In 1972, the founder left Morgan Yachts. His skills were useful for other shipyards. For example, he built the boats for Heritage Yacht Corporation until the moment where in 1975 the company was closed down due to bankruptcy. Then Morgan prepared the trawler projects for Chris-Craft. For the Hutchins Yachts shipyard he developed Com-Pac 35.

Today MORGAN is a community of boat owners, developed by Charlie Morgan. They do not build the ships anymore. However, it is possible to find on sale the boats, designed by the legendary architect. These sailboats were built at different shipyards. Often the developer himself is presented at the construction.

MORGAN attracts the attention of the shipowners by its traditions. This is a unique service club. The boats can be bought a the brokers. Some of the vessels were built at Morgan Yachts few decades ago. This is a real sailing classics.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

MORGAN Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 9 yachts for sale
image description

MORGAN

MORGAN – лодки Чарли Моргана

MORGAN – компания, основанная американским парусным гонщиком и архитектором. Владелец компании построил свою первую яхту Brisote еще в 17 лет. В 1962 году он создал Morgan Yacht Corporation – судостроительную организацию. Первыми здесь были построены такие модели яхт, как Tiger Cub (уменьшенная версия Paper Tiger) и Morgan 34.

Morgan 34 - парусный шлюп из стекловолокна. Это классическая модель парусного судна, в дальнейшем на верфи построят немало таких лодок. Одной из самых популярных яхт стала Morgan Out Island 41. Это судно принесло компании огромные деньги. В результате на верфи смогли разрабатывать другие суда.

В 1972 году основатель оставил Morgan Yachts. Его навыки пригодились другим верфям. Например, он строил лодки для Heritage Yacht Corporation до момента, когда в 1975 году компания была закрыта по причине банкротства. Потом Морган делал проекты траулеров для Chris-Craft. Для верфи Hutchins Yachts он разработал Com-Pac 35.

Сегодня MORGAN – это сообщество владельцев судов, разработанных Чарли Морганом. Здесь уже не строят суда. Однако найти в продаже лодки, созданные по проектам легендарного архитектора, можно. Создают такие парусники на разных верфях. Часто при строительстве присутствует сам разработчик.

MORGAN привлекает внимание собственников судов своими традициями. Это своеобразный клуб по интересам. Найти лодки для покупки можно у брокеров. Некоторые из судов были построены еще на Morgan Yachts несколько десятилетий назад. Это настоящая парусная классика.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти MORGAN

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 13 яхт на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description