Nicolini Shipyard

Nicolini Shipyard - made in Italy

Nicolini Shipyard is an Italian shipyard that is part of Ferretti Group. It has been operating since 1963. The history of the shipyard can be divided into several periods. Until the early 70's the company founded by Sanzio Nicolini, built the ships made of aluminum - the material that was chosen very rarely at that time. The shipyards used the wood.

In the 70s the company began to cooperate with Carlo Riva and built several boats for this organization. During this period, they began to produce the megayachts and even created a vessel for the Emir of Qatar. In the 80s the major customers of the company were the Greek ship owners and wealthy people from the Middle East. The yachts produced became larger, the ship interiors received even more luxurious finishing.

In the 90s the company gone through a difficult period. At that time, they released the megayachts such as Awal II, Maracunda, Lady Anne PB, Pegaso, Sahab IV, Pestifer and Numptia. However, the sales fell due to the Gulf War. Since the shipyard delivered the vessels mainly to the Middle East, the company had to look for other sources of income. The shipyard decided to diversify the activities and began the maintenance and repair of vessels.

In 1999, the shipyard was bought by Ferretti Group. The company merged with another shipyard - Custom Line. In the 2000s, the company that has already become a part of Ferretti Group, has bought another shipyard - Mario Morini. It enhanced the possibilities of the shipbuilder. The organization received the production sites with an area of 80 thousand square meters. The availability of these sites allowed the shipyard to build 15 mega-yachts simultaneously.

During its 50th anniversary in 2013, the company released the two hundredth megayacht - the 80-meter Chopi Chopi. After the release of this vessel the company prepared the strategic development program for the next 50 years.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

Nicolini Shipyard Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 2 yachts for sale
image description

Nicolini Shipyard

Nicolini Shipyard – сделано в Италии

Nicolini Shipyard – итальянская верфь, которая входит в состав Ferretti Group. Работает с 1963 года. Историю этой верфи можно условно разделить на несколько периодов. До начала 70-х компания, основанная Sanzio Nicolini, строила суда из алюминия – материала, который в это время выбирали редко. Верфи использовали в основном древесину.

В 70-е компания стала сотрудничать с Carlo Riva и построила несколько яхт для этой организации. В этот период здесь стали выпускать мегаяхты и даже создали судно для эмира Катара. В 80-е основными клиентами компании стали греческие судовладельцы и состоятельные люди из стран Ближнего Востока. Выпускаемые яхты стали больше, в интерьерах кораблей появилась еще более роскошная отделка.

В 90-е компания пережила сложный период. В это время были выпущены такие мегаяхты, как Awal II, Maracunda, Lady Anne PB, Pegaso, Sahab IV, Pestifer и Numptia. Однако продажи упали из-за войны в Персидском заливе. Так как верфь поставляла суда в основном на Ближний Восток, компании пришлось искать другие источники дохода. На верфи решили разнообразить деятельность и взяться за обслуживание и ремонт судов.

В 1999 году верфь была куплена Ferretti Group. Компанию объединили с другой верфью – Custom Line. В 2000-е компания, которая уже стала частью Ферретти Групп, купила другую верфь – Mario Morini. Это расширило возможности судостроителя. У организации появились производственные площади размером по 80 тысяч кв. метров. Наличие этих площадок позволило верфи строить по 15 мегаяхт одновременно.

На свое 50-летие в 2013 году компания выпустила двухсотую по счету мегаяхту – 80-метровую Chopi Chopi. После выпуска этого судна была разработана стратегическая программа развития компании на ближайшие 50 лет.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти Nicolini Shipyard

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 2 яхты на продажу
  • image description
image description