NONSUCH

NONSUCH - the incomparable sailboats

NONSUCH is a series of sailboats built in Ontario, USA. The boats were created during the period between 1978 and 1990. The cruising ships have been developed in the mid 70s. The first 30-foot sailboat was designed by Mark Ellis. In 1978 it was built. Later, there were other modifications of this boat with the length of 22, 26, 33 and 36 feet. In total they built 975 NONSUCH boats.

These are the original vessels, each of the sailing ships has its own peculiarities. Today, these cruising boats worth its weight in gold - they appeared at a time when the best boats were built, and the company experimented with the materials and designs, looking for a solution of the existing problems in yacht building.

Today you can buy the sailboats of NONSUCH ("Peerless") only at the brokers. Sometimes they are put up for sale by the owners. The vessels are in excellent condition. These sailboats are owned by the yachtsmen in Europe, particularly in England. There are the owners in Canada and the United States.

Prior to selling the sailboats are modernized, they are usually a little bit upgraded because the original technical components are in excellent condition. The boating equipment is changed to the modern one, but some older units that are put the imprint of the era on the yachts are left.

The manufacturer of these vessels does no not produce the yachts anymore, but the sailboats still continue to surf the seas. Some models are regularly participating in regattas.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

NONSUCH Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 1 yacht for sale
image description

NONSUCH

NONSUCH – несравненные парусники

NONSUCH – серия парусников, построенная в Онтарио, США. Лодки были созданы между 1978 и 1990 годами. Крейсерские суда стали проектировать еще в середине 70-х. Первый парусник длиной 30 футов был разработан Марком Эллисом. В 1978 году его построили. Позже появились другие модификации этой лодки длиной 22, 26, 33 и 36 футов. Всего построили 975 лодок NONSUCH.

Это оригинальные суда, у каждого из парусников есть свои особенности. Сегодня такие крейсерские лодки на вес золота – они появились в период, когда строились лучшие лодки, а компании экспериментировали с материалами и конструкциями, искали решение существующих в яхтостроении проблем.

Приобрести парусники NONSUCH ("Несравненный") сегодня можно разве что у брокеров. Их выставляют иногда на продажу владельцы. Суда находятся в отличном состоянии. Этими парусниками владеют яхтсмены в странах Европы, в частности, в Англии. Есть собственники в Канаде и США.

Перед продажей парусные лодки модернизируют, обычно их слегка обновляют, потому что оригинальные технические комплектующие остаются в превосходном состоянии. Оборудование на лодках меняют на современное, но некоторые старые агрегаты, которые накладывают на яхты отпечаток эпохи, оставляют.

Производитель этих судов уже не выпускает яхты, но парусники продолжают бороздить моря. Некоторые модели регулярно участвуют в регатах.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти NONSUCH

от до
от до
от до
Найдена 1 яхта на продажу
image description