OTAM

OTAM - the Italian dreams

The OTAM shipyard was founded in Italy in the summer of 1954. Until the 70s the company built the wooden boats. Some of them are still sailing. In the 70s new materials were introduced in the shipbuilding, and the company began to use the fiberglass. The wood protected by several layers of fiberglass, has become more reliable and durable. It was not necessary to use other means to protect the vessel. Simultaneously, the shipyard began to look closely to the composites.

In the 80s the company signed one of the first international contracts - the shipyard built 25 boats for the American company. The manufacturer paid its attention to other countries' markets. The US market has been recognized as one of the most promising. In the 90s the company began to increase the size of the ships. During this period, they launched the yachts with the length of 45 and 55 inches for the first time.

In the 2000s, the company continued to build the large ships and launched the boats with an open top and a length of 50 and 58 inches, the vessel with a hard top and a length of 65 inches. There was also a 85-inch boat. This was made possible due to the emergence of a new production site. The shipyard increased its capacity and acquired a site near Genoa.

During the coming years it is planned to build the ships of the larger size. The company has the customers who are interested in the construction of such vessels. The Italian shipyard continues to develop even after 60 years after its founding. This is a good sign - the organization can begin the production of mega-yachts in the future.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

OTAM Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 3 yachts for sale
  • image description
  • image description
image description

OTAM

OTAM – итальянские грезы

Верфь OTAM была основана в Италии летом 1954 года. До 70-х годов компания строила деревянные лодки. Некоторые из них все еще плавают. В 70-е в судостроение пришли новые материалы, и компания сразу начала использовать стекловолокно. Дерево, защищенное слоями стекловолокна, стало более надежным и долговечным. Больше не нужно было использовать других средств для защиты судна. Параллельно на верфи стали присматриваться к композитам.

В 80-е компания заключила один из первых международных контрактов – на верфи построили 25 лодок для американской компании. Производитель обратил свой взор на рынки других стран. Американский рынок был признан одним из самых перспективных. В 90-е годы компания стала увеличивать размеры судов. В этот период впервые были спущены на воду яхты длиной 45 и 55 дюймов.

В 2000-е компания продолжила строить большие суда и спустила на воду лодки с открытым верхом длиной 50 и 58 дюймов, судно с жестким верхом длиной 65 дюймов. Появилась также 85-дюймовая яхта. Это стало возможным благодаря появлению новой производственной площадки. Верфь увеличила свои мощности и приобрела площадку рядом с Генуей.

В ближайшие годы планируется построить суда еще большего размера. У компании появились заказчики, которые заинтересованы в строительстве таких судов. Итальянская верфь продолжает развиваться даже спустя 60 лет после своего основания. Это хороший знак – организация может перейти в будущем на выпуск мегаяхт.

Читать далее...

Модели яхт OTAM для продажи

Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти OTAM

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 3 яхты на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description