PACEMAKER

PACEMAKER - at the beginnings of the new yacht building

PACEMAKER is an Amedican shipyard with a very complicated history. This company has left its mark in the shipbuilding industry, releasing a lot of motor boats made of fiberglass in the middle of the last century. The company was founded when the boats were just made of more traditional materials: steel, aluminum and wood.

In the 50s the company merged with Egg Harbor - the shipyard that worked according to the individual orders in the high price segment. PACEMAKER continued to work in the middle price segment, producing a large number of motor yachts and Egg Harbor focused on the cruising and fishing boats.

Closer to the 60s the two companies began to build the fiberglass boats, abandoning the traditional wood. This provided the shipyards with success and fame. PACEMAKER was able to increase the volume of produced ships and even expand the scope of sales. The company was doing well, because the demand for such vessels was increased. New technology brought other possibilities. For example, the yachts became more durable.

In 1965 the company became the property of Fuqua Industries, and then it was bought by Mission Marine & Associates in 1976. In 1979, the owner of the shipyards faced the financial difficulties, and the companies were closed. Today the PACEMAKER shipyard does not exist, but the shipbuilding organization left a huge legacy. The owners of the boats under the brand are organizing the communities, communicating and sharing the useful information.

The PACEMAKER vessels can be purchased directly from the owners through one of the resources dedicated to the boats under the brand or through the brokers.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

PACEMAKER Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 3 yachts for sale
image description

PACEMAKER

PACEMAKER – у истоков нового яхтостроения

PACEMAKER – американская верфь с очень запутанной историей. Эта компания оставила след в судостроении, выпустив немало моторных лодок из стекловолокна в середине прошлого века. Компания была основана тогда, когда лодки строили еще из традиционных материалов: стали, алюминия и дерева.

В 50-х годах компания слилась с Egg Harbor - верфью, которая работала по индивидуальным заказам в высоком ценовом сегменте. PACEMAKER продолжила работать в среднем ценовом сегменте, выпуская большое количество моторных яхт, а в Egg Harbor сосредоточились на крейсерских и рыбацких лодках.

Ближе к 60-м обе компании стали строить лодки из стекловолокна, отказавшись от традиционной древесины. Это принесло верфям успех и известность. В PACEMAKER смогли увеличить объемы выпускаемых судов и даже расширить сферу сбыта. Компания преуспевала, потому что на такие суда начался спрос. Новые технологии принесли и другие возможности. Например, яхты стали более долговечными.

В 1965 компании стали собственностью Fuqua Industries, а потом их скупила Mission Marine & Associates в 1976 году. В 1979 году начались финансовые трудности у владельца верфей, и компании были закрыты. Сегодня верфи PACEMAKER не существует, зато судостроительная организация оставила огромное наследие. Владельцы лодок этой марки организуют сообщества, общаются и делятся полезной информацией.

Суда PACEMAKER можно купить непосредственно у владельцев через один из ресурсов, посвященных лодкам этого бренда, или через брокеров.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти PACEMAKER

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 2 яхты на продажу
image description