Palmer Johnson

Palmer Johnson yachts aimed at the future!

Palmer Johnson is an American company and one of the most popular yacht brands in the world. German Gmac and Hans Johnson founded the first wharf in the late 1918 for fishing vessels and sailing boats manufacturing.

The very first yacht was built in 1926 and brought success for the company. But they didn’t manage to fully switch to yacht manufacturing right away. The war has started, and the company was making rescue boats and navy ships up to 20 m. long. After the war has ended, they started making yachts and sailboats up to 10 m.

In 1956 the original owners have changed and in another five years the company was sold to Pat Haggerty, who managed the construction of a new aluminum boat Isanti, then came a ketch Firebird – the biggest sail yacht at that time made of aluminum.

Nowadays, the manufacturer is rightfully proud of its best yachts. Among them is an aluminum speed boat - Fortuna, 30.5 m long, a legendary yacht Turmoil, which has circled the world three times and many international events, including American regattas, award-winning yachts.

Starting from 2000s the company began manufacturing its sport yachts, particularly its main series Sport. The first supermodel from that series, PJ 120 Coverdrive, was extremely successful in the United States. Even the financial crisis didn’t stop the making of this series, the demand has only grown. At this time another two tycoon yachts have been constructed – Vantage and Helios 2.

The real technological revolution for the company happened in 2013, when the new PJ 210 boat with carbon hull was built. The speed this yacht is able to reach is up to 28 knots per hour.

Palmer Johnson is set on continuing building mega yachts of this type for the nearest future.

Read more...
Advanced yacht search
Comprehensive catalog

Palmer Johnson Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 10 yachts for sale
  • image description
  • image description
image description

Palmer Johnson

Palmer Johnson - яхты, устремленные в будущее!

Palmer Johnson – американский бренд яхт, один из самых известных в мире. Первая верфь этой компании была основана Германом Гмаком и Гансом Джонсоном в далеком 1918 году для строительства обычных рыболовных судов и шлюпок.

Только в 1926 г. ими была построена первая яхта, которая и принесла успех всей компании. Однако перейти на выпуск яхт сразу не удалось. Началась война, и в это время компания выпускала спасательные катера и армейские суда до 20 м в длину. После войны она перешла на яхты и парусники длиной до 10 метров.

В 1956 г. у компании сменились старые владельцы, а еще через пять лет компания была продана Пэту Хаггерти, который и выпустил новую алюминиевую лодку Isanti, потом кеч Firebird – самую большую на тот момент алюминиевую парусную яхту.

Сегодня компания-производитель по праву гордится лучшими своими яхтами. Среди них самая быстрая яхта из алюминия – Fortuna - длиной в 30.5 м, легендарная яхта Turmoil, трижды обогнувшая земной шар, многочисленные яхты-победители международных и американских регат.

С 2000-х годов компания стала выпускать спортивные яхты, в частности, свою основную серию Sport, первая же супермодель PJ 120 Coverdrive которой получила бешеный успех в Америке. Выпуск этой серии не остановил даже финансовый кризис, спрос на продукцию только возрос. В это время были выпущены две суперяхты для магнатов – Vantage и Helios 2.

Но настоящая революция в технологиях компании свершилась в 2013 году, когда была выпущена новая лодка PJ 210 с корпусом из карбона, развивающая скорость до 28 узлов.

В Palmer Johnson намерены продолжить выпуск мегаяхт такого типа в самое ближайшее время.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск яхт
Полный каталог яхт

Найти Palmer Johnson

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 10 яхт на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description