PEENE WERFT

PEENE WERFT - the postwar shipyard

PEENE WERFT is a German shipbuilding company in Wolgast (Mecklenburg - Western Pomerania). The shipyard is located on the Peene river. Since May 2013 the organization has been a part of Bremen Lurssen.

The shipyard was founded on June 20, 1948 by the Soviet military administration. It began to build the boats, and since 1951 - the military vessels. These were the lightweight torpedo boats, submarines and amphibious ships. During the USSR period the shipyard often built not only the ships, but also produced a variety of products for national use, as well as military purposes. In the 1980s it began to produces predominantly the lightweight boats.

Since 1992, the shipyardХs owner became Hegemann Group, with its headquarters in Bremen. The shipyard was engaged in the restoration of various vessels, including the expedition ships. After 2000, the shipyard built mostly specialized multipurpose vessels and container ships.

In 2013, the company, being on the verge of bankruptcy, was bought out by Bremen Lurssen. The shipyard received the orders from the Eastern countries. For example, the company began to build the security speedboats for Saudi Arabia. The German manufacturer has gone through difficult challenges since its existence. Today, the organization has rather quiet times. The shipyard team can relax and be fully engaged in the implementation of advanced orders, because the shipbuilding company is under sound financial the protection of Bremen Lurssen.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

PEENE WERFT Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 1 yacht for sale
image description

PEENE WERFT

PEENE WERFT – послевоенная верфь

PEENE WERFT - немецкая судостроительная компания в Вольгасте (Мекленбург – Передняя Померания). Верфь располагается на реке Пене. С мая 2013 организация является частью Bremen Lurssen.

Верфь была основана 20 июня 1948 г. советской военной администрацией. Здесь начали создавать лодки, а с 1951 года – военные суда. Это были легкие торпедные катера, подводные лодки и десантные корабли. В период СССР на верфи порой строили не только корабли, но и производили различную продукцию для народного пользования, а также военных нужд. В 1980-е здесь стали создавать преимущественно легкие лодки.

С 1992 года владельцем верфи стала компания Hegemann Group со штаб-квартирой в Бремене. Верфь занялась восстановлением различных судов, в том числе экспедиционных кораблей. После 2000 года на верфи в основном строили специализированные многоцелевые суда и контейнеровозы.

В 2013 году компания, будучи на грани банкротства, была выкуплена Bremen Lurssen. На верфь поступили заказы из восточных стран. Например, компания стала строить охранные катера для Саудовской Аравии. Немецкий производитель прошел через сложные испытания с момента своего существования. Сегодня в организации наступили спокойные времена. Команда верфи может расслабиться и полностью заняться выполнением перспективных заказов, ведь судостроительная компания находится под надежной финансовой защитой Bremen Lurssen.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти PEENE WERFT

от до
от до
от до
Найдена 1 яхта на продажу
image description