Princess Yachts International

Princess Yachts International - 50 years in the shipbuilding industry

Princess Yachts International is the shipyard that is located in the town of Plymouth near the English Channel. The company was founded in 1965 when its founders, Mike Viny, David King and brothers Cliff built here the first vessel. The yacht was immediately sold, and it was the beginning of the success of the organization. The place near the English Channel, where the shipbuilding company is working, has functioned as a site for launching the ships since the 17th century.

During the period from 1966 to 1969, the company built and sold 130 vessels. The manufacturer routinely improved the designs that caused an unprecedented demand for the yachts of this brand. The founders set a goal: to build the perfect boats that will make the owners happy and inspire them.

Today the shipyard is actually building the sophisticated ships made of modern materials. The company employs 2,300 people. The high technology is introduced in the boat production. The yachts are well equipped from a technical point of view and have original style. The shipyard has its own history and its own philosophy. Most of the employees of the company support the ideals which the founders are following.

For the 50th anniversary of the shipyard the first yacht that was built by the founders was returned to the company. It was restored and put on display. The ship symbolizes the successful launch of the shipyard and the pursuits of achievements. The boat can not be called perfect, but for that time it was just excellent.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

Princess Yachts International Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 2 yachts for sale
image description

Princess Yachts International

Princess Yachts International – 50 лет в судостроении

Princess Yachts International – верфь, которая расположена в городке Плимут рядом с проливом Ла-Манш. Компания была основана в 1965 году, когда ее основатели, Майк Вайни, Дэвид Кинг и братья Клифф, построили здесь свое первое судно. Яхта тут же была продана, и это стало началом успешной работы организации. Местечко на проливе Ла-Манш, где работает судостроительная компания, функционировало в качестве площадки для спуска судов с 17 века.

За период с 1966 по 1969 год компания построила и продала 130 судов. Производитель регулярно совершенствовал конструкцию, что вызвало небывалый спрос на яхты этой марки. Основатели поставили перед собой цель: строить совершенные лодки, которые будут вызывать у владельцев восторг и вдохновлять их.

Сегодня на верфи действительно строят совершенные суда из современных материалов. В компании работает 2300 человек. В производство лодок внедрили высокие технологии. Яхты отлично оснащены с технической точки зрения и отличаются оригинальным стилем. У верфи есть своя история и своя философия. Большая часть сотрудников компании поддерживает те идеалы, к которым стремятся основатели.

К 50-летнему юбилею на верфь вернулась первая яхта, которую построили основатели. Ее восстановили и выставили на всеобщее обозрение. Это судно символизирует успешный старт верфи и стремление к свершениям. Лодку нельзя назвать идеальной, но для своего времени она была просто превосходна.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти Princess Yachts International

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 4 яхты на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description