SABRE YACHTS

SABRE YACHTS - the vessels from Portland

SABRE YACHTS has been building the sailing and motor boats for 45 years. The company uses two production sites. The basic site is operating 25 miles away from Portland. The shipyard has a subsidiary company - Cove Yachts, it operates at a manufacturing plant in Rockland, ME.

The Sabre history began in 1970 when the company founder, Roger Hewson (Roger Hewson), decided to build a 28-foot sailing yacht, using new technologies. For the construction he decided to choose the fiberglass, so the boat was supposed to be with a thin but very tough and robust hull. Many models of the sailing ships have been developed based on the first model. The boats of this type were in demand. The founder of the shipyard kept his head and opened his own company.

In 1989, Sabre produced the first motor yacht Sabre 36 "Fast Trawler" - the company's management decided to expand the market. This could be done by launching new types of yachts. Today the range of motor boats of the shipyard is unusually wide - they are building vessels with a length of 38 to 66 feet and a maximum speed of 30 knots.

The shipyard employs the enthusiastic people, who strive to follow the traditions laid down by the founder of the company. Almost all employees have been working at the shipyard for more than 10 years. One third of them have been working here for 20 years. The company tries to protect the employees, because the masters are an intangible asset of the shipyard.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

SABRE YACHTS Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 34 yachts for sale
image description

SABRE YACHTS

SABRE YACHTS – суда из Портленда

SABRE YACHTS строит парусные и моторные лодки 45 лет. Компания использует для строительства две производственные площадки. Основная функционирует в 25 милях от Портленда. У верфи есть дочерняя компания - Cove Yachts, она работает на производственном предприятии в Rockland, ME.

История Sabre началась в 1970 году, когда основатель компании, Роджер Хьюсон (Roger Hewson), решил построить 28-футовую парусную яхту, используя новые технологии. Для строительства он решил выбрать стекловолокно, поэтому яхта должна была получиться с тонким, но очень жестким и надежным корпусом. Многие модели парусников были разработаны на основе первой модели. На лодки такого типа появился спрос. Основатель верфи не растерялся и открыл свою компанию.

В 1989 году на Sabre создали первую моторную яхту Sabre 36 "Fast Trawler" – руководство компании решило расширить рынок сбыта. Это можно было сделать, запустив новые виды яхт. На сегодняшний день ассортимент моторных лодок верфи необычайно широк – здесь строят суда длиной от 38 до 66 футов с максимальной скоростью до 30 узлов.

На верфи работают увлеченные люди, которые стремятся следовать традициям, заложенным основателем компании. Практически все работники находятся на верфи более 10 лет. Треть из них работает здесь уже 20 лет. Компания старается беречь сотрудников, ведь именно мастера – нематериальный актив верфи.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск
Полный каталог

Найти SABRE YACHTS

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 40 яхт на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description