Tiara

Tiara - a quarter of a century of luxury boats

An American businessman, Leon Slickers, decided to end his career at AMF and to dedicate his life to the dream of making sailboats, so the family business was created.

On April 18th, 1974, the S2 Yachts Inc. was founded. Leon’s idea inspired a lot of people to take part in it, including his former colleagues and relatives. Slickers’ children were actively involved in the family business, even at the young age, later on acquiring the education involving shipbuilding.

A year later the company managed to start their sailboat line in the 7-8 m size. The models won a few racing and cruising competitions, which allowed them to expand the business due to the boats’ popularity.

In 1976, the family enterprise decided to begin the motor boat manufacturing, consequently the Tiara Yachts division was created. The interesting fact is that when the company finally decided to stop making their sailboats, customers couldn’t accept the decision and kept on demanding for the previous product line to be returned. The management caved under such pressure and the sailboat production resumed.

Sometime later, the company headed by Leon’s son, Robert Slicker, started to conduct his own business policy.

Tiara Yachts of today are excellent yachts made from modern fiberglass, they are 10-16 meters in length and belong to the small yacht class. All of them have a classic design, great sailing qualities and lavish interiors.

Their outstanding properties are backed by the fact that the exclusive Tiara Yachts model has a good reputation in the racing yacht segment. If speed is your dream, then Tiara is your yacht!

It is worth mentioning that the company has a great understanding of their customers. Not everyone will participate in racing events; some of us just prefer to enjoy the sun, the sea and the breeze. For such clients, Tiara makes recreational fishing yachts and boats from 9 to 10 meters in length.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

Tiara Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 76 yachts for sale
  • image description
  • image description
image description

Tiara

Тиара - четверть века роскошных лодок!

Американский бизнесмен Леон Сликкерс однажды решил оставить свою предыдущую карьеру в AMF и посвятить свою жизнь мечте делать парусники. Так образовался его семейный бизнес.

18 февраля 1974 года была создана компания S2 Yachts, Inc. Идея Леона заинтересовала многих, к делу подключились коллеги и родственники. Дети Сликкерса активно привлекались даже в юном возрасте и позже все они получили образование, связанное с корабельным бизнесом.

Спустя год удалось приступить к выпуску парусных моделей длиной 7-8 метров. Модели выиграли несколько гоночных и крейсерских соревнований, что послужило росту популярности продукции и возможности расширить производство.

В 1976 г. компания решила выпускать моторные лодки и создала отдельное подразделение Tiara Yachts. Интересно, что попытка прекратить выпускать парусники провалилась. Потребители настолько активно продолжали спрашивать предыдущий продукт, что компания снова открыла их производство.

Спустя некоторое время, компанию возглавил сын Робертс Сликкерс, который начал вести собственную политику компании.

Tiara Yachts - это отличные яхты из современного стеклопластика, их длина от 10 до 16 метров, т.е. они относятся к классу малых яхт. Все они имеют классический дизайн, отличные ходовые качества и роскошную внутреннюю отделку.

Об отличных качествах хода говорит и тот простой факт, что эксклюзивные модели Tiara Yachts имеют хорошую репутацию в классе гоночных моделей. Если скорость - ваша мечта, то Tiara - ваша яхта!

Хотя компания понимает всех своих клиентов. Ведь не все будут заниматься яхтным спортом, многие просто любят солнце, море и воздух. Для них компания выпускает обычные прогулочно-рыболовные яхты и катера длиной от 9 до 10 м.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск яхт
Полный каталог яхт

Найти Tiara

от до
от до
от до
Найдена 81 яхта на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description