Viking

Viking - a leading fiberglass yachts manufacturer

The North American yacht manufacturer and shipbuilder, Viking Yachts Company, is very well known on the North American continent. The company was founded in 1964 by two brothers - Bob and Bill Hilley, after they had bought out a small boat building company, Peterson-Viking Builders in New-Jersey, specializing in 11m sport fishers. Nowadays, the company has 50 years of experience, has built more than 4000 models and is the world's largest manufacturer of fiberglass yachts.

Viking owns a lot of building facilities - more than 90% of all the components’ making and manufacturing processes the company carries out on their own. Exceptions are made for such parts as engines, pumps, air conditioners and electronics, which the company buys from the leading equipment manufacturers.

Viking is the owner of six yacht building lines that allow the making of up to a 100 motor yachts, 23m and smaller per year. The company also fulfills the warranty service and fiberglass component repairing jobs, as well as the refurbishing of the yachts’ mechanical parts at their new facility in Florida.

Read more...
Advanced search
Full catalog

Viking Search

from to
from to
from to
Found 74 yachts for sale
  • image description
  • image description
image description

Viking

Viking – ведущий производитель яхт из стекловолокна

Североамериканский производитель яхт, судостроительная компания Viking является широко известной в Северной Америке. Компания была основана в 1964 году братьями Бобом и Биллом Хилеями после покупки ими небольшой компании Peterson-Viking Builders в Нью-Джерси, специализировавшейся на строительстве 11-метровых спортивных рыболовецких лодок. На сегодняшний день компания, имеющая уже полувековую историю, стала крупнейшим в мире производителем яхт из стеклопластика и успела выпустить более 4000 моделей.

Viking обладает большими мощностями по производству яхт - более 90% всех компонентов и работ по строительству компания выполняет самостоятельно. Исключение составляют двигатели, насосы, кондиционеры и электроника, которые компания закупает у ведущих производителей соответствующего оборудования.

Компания Viking обладает шестью поточными линиями по производству яхт, которые позволяют изготавливать моторные яхты длиной от 14 до 23 метров в количестве до ста яхт ежегодно. Компания также осуществляет гарантийное обслуживание и ремонт элементов из стеклопластика и ходовых механизмов яхт на своем новом комплексе, расположенном во Флориде.

Читать далее...
Расширенный поиск яхт
Полный каталог яхт

Найти Viking

от до
от до
от до
Найдено 193 яхты на продажу
  • image description
  • image description
image description