Goteborg Boat Show

Does it make sense to organize a nine-days long boat show in the midst winter (beginning of February) on the North sea shore? Why isn’t it better to schedule this event for summer? Organizers of Goteborg Boat Show took that risk and won the big prize. Festival became famous and became one of the most visited shows in Scandinavia as well.

Thanks to the rich program and efforts of organizers this exhibition became international a long time ago. Well-known European, Asian and American manufacturers like to visit this show. Boats and yachts of any type and size are presented and sold here. Entertainment takes a special place at this show as its goal is to attract young people to yachting.

The main type of the boats presented in Goteborg is motorboat. Traditionally those of premium and luxury class get more attention. Every year the best of the best in their class get prizes at this show traditionally. These boats are chosen and tested by experts.

Young people are attracted by special exhibits as well. Here you can find diving equipment, water ski and windsurfing. Fishing gear is presented there as well.

Goteborg Boat Show is a great place to visit. If you own your own yacht, you prefer tough weather conditions and you would like to meet people that share your interests, you should definitely visit Goteborg.

  • image description
  • image description
image description

Яхтенная выставка в Гётерборге Goteborg Boat Show

Стоит ли устраивать на берегу Северного моря в середине зимы – в самом начале февраля – девятидневное бот-шоу, и не лучше ли перенести это мероприятие на лето? Организаторы Goteborg Boat Show рискнули – и победили. Фестиваль обрел известность и стал одним из самых посещаемых в Скандинавии.

Выставка довольно давно стала международной – настолько богатой оказалась программа, и насколько много сил приложили устроители. Здесь бывают крупные европейские, азиатские, американские производители. Здесь продают и просто представляют лодки и яхты всех типов и размеров. Здесь особое место уделено развлекательной программе, призванной привлечь молодежь к яхтингу.

Основным видом судов в Гетеборге считаются моторные яхты. Повышенное внимание по традиции уделяется лодкам премиум — и luxury-класса. Ежегодно на выставке присуждают премии лучшим яхтам своего уровня. Отбирают и тестируют лодки номинантов эксперты.

Привлекать молодежь помогают и некоторые экспоненты: на шоу ежегодно выставляют новейшее оборудование для дайвинга, водных лыж, виндсерфинга. Уделяют место и рыболовным принадлежностям.

Goteborg Boat Show – отличное место для посещения. Если вы владеете собственной яхтой, предпочитаете суровые условия и хотите встретиться с единомышленниками, обязательно отправляйтесь в Гетеборг!

  • image description
  • image description
image description