Korea International Boat Show

The sea industry of Asia always knew how to please, and there are other large players on this market except China. One of them is South Korea. Here not only yachts are produced and technologies are created, the boat show that attracts thousands of people from all over the region and the world takes place here.

Korea International Boat Show is in top-3 of the Asian international yacht festivals. The history of this boat show tis not that extensive: for the first time it was carried out in 2008. Since then a lot of things changed: a venue, a character of an exhibition, and its scale. Every year show gathers bigger audiences.

The exhibition takes place annually in the end of May or in the first half of June. For three-four days novelties are presented, conferences and seminars are held, displays are organized in the international exhibition center Kintex in South Korea. This draws attention of professionals of the yacht industry and fans of the sea journeys to the country.

The scale of the show

Korea International Boat Show occupies 22,5 thousands square meters. This square accommodates about three hundred expositions from South Korean, Asian and world ship craftsman, companies-manufacturers of the equipment, accessories and details of the boats. Representatives of more than 30 countries participate every year in an exhibition. Among them there are both exhibitors and the audience.

Goals of the boat show

Purposes of Korea International Boat Show are not different from many other yacht exhibitions. The exhibition do not seek to expose the most magnificent yachts as in Dubai or to make typically American «show». The aim of the festival is first of all to exchange experience and establish communication between manufacturers and consumers. Contracts are signed here, orders and purchases are made, novelties of yachts are presented. This is a place to meet  professionals and people who are seriously involved in yachting.

It is more specific an professional than popular and simple. This Korean boat show differs from both Chinese and American.

Key directions

Korea International Boat Show allows the visitor to estimate new yachts and boats – big and small, to look at trailers, pontoons, water skis, rowboats, canoes, boards for equipment and equipment for diving. Fishing tackles are presented here as well both sportive and professional.

The special place is dedicated to exhibiting various equipment and accessories, design projects of interiors and exteriors of boats, technical solutions for manufacturers and owners of yachts.

No doubts that the Korean show will be interesting for an experienced yachtsman.

  • image description
image description

Международная яхтенная выставка в Корее Korea International Boat Show

Морская индустрия Азии не перестает радовать, и, кроме Китая, на рынке этого региона есть и другие крупные игроки. Один из них – Южная Корея. Здесь не просто производят яхты и создают технологии, здесь проводят бот-шоу, собирающие тысячи зрителей со всего региона и мира.

Korea International Boat Show входит в тройку лидеров международных яхтенных фестивалей Азии. История бот-шоу небольшая: впервые его провели в 2008 году. С тех пор изменилось многое – и место проведения, и характер выставки, и ее масштаб. С каждым годом шоу набирает все больше и больше зрителей.

Проводится выставка ежегодно, в конце мая или в первой половине июня. На протяжении трех-четырех дней в международном выставочном центре Kintex в Южной Корее презентуют новинки, проводят конференции и семинары, организуют показы, привлекая к себе внимание профессионалов яхтенной индустрии и любителей отдыха в море.

Масштабы выставки

Korea International Boat Show занимает 22,5-тысячи квадратных метров. На этой площади открыто порядка трехсот экспозиций от южнокорейских, азиатских и мировых яхтостроителей, компаний, выпускающих оборудование, аксессуары, комплектующие к суднам. В выставке каждый год участвуют представители более 30 стран, среди которых были и экспоненты, и зрители.

Цели бот-шоу

В своих целях Korea International Boat Show не отличается от многих других яхтенных выставок. Здесь не стремятся показать самые роскошные яхты, как в Дубай, или сделать из мероприятия типично американское «шоу»: фестиваль нацелен, прежде всего, на обмен опытом и отладку связи между производителями и потребителями. Здесь заключаются контракты, оформляются заказы и покупки, оцениваются новинки яхт. Это место встречи профессионалов и людей, серьезно занимающихся яхтенным спортом.

Больше специфического, профессионального – меньше популярного и простого. Этим корейское бот-шоу отличается и от китайских, и от американских.

Ключевые направления

На Korea International Boat Show посетитель сможет оценить новые яхты и лодки – большие и малые, посмотреть на прицепы, понтоны, водные лыжи, гребные лодки, каноэ, доски для снаряжения и оборудование для дайвинга. Представлены здесь и рыболовные снасти – как спортивные, так и профессиональные.

Особое место занимают экспозиции всевозможных аксессуаров и комплектующих, дизайн-проекты интерьеров и экстерьеров лодок, технические решения для производителей и владельцев яхт.

Несомненно, корейское бот-шоу будет интересно опытному яхтсмену.

  • image description
  • image description
image description